Volunteer on the priory flower borders

We have been looking after the flower borders in Gisborough Priory since 2004. As well as developing a medieval herb border and garden, we have replanted the flower borders along the walls and added colourful displays to the tubs around the priory hut.

There is always plenty to do to keep everything looking at its best. And it’s lovely when visitors compliment us on the planting.

If you are interested in helping us, why not come along to one of the sessions listed below to find out more.

Please wear suitable clothing and footwear for working outside. Bring your own gardening gloves if you have some. Bring a drink and/or snack to have in the break. Tools will be provided.

You can find a map showing where we meet for our work sessions here. 

On arrival, report to a volunteer supervisor.  They will show you around and you can meet other volunteers and find out more about the kind of work that we do.

You can phone us to find out more on 07391351757. Or fill in this volunteer form and we will contact you.

Unless otherwise specified, the sessions listed below will be volunteer work outdoors on the flower borders in Gisborough Priory as well as in the woodland gardens. You are welcome to come to any session, for all or part of the time.

Please note that sessions may be cancelled due to bad weather or other circumstances beyond our control.

DateTimeOther details
Monday 4 February 2019 10am to 12.30pm
Thursday 7 February 2019 10am to 12.30pm
Sunday 10 February 2019 10am to 3pm
Monday 11 February 2019
10am to 12.30pm
Thursday 14 February 2019 10am to 12.30pm
Monday 18 February 2019 10am to 12.30pm
Thursday 21 February 2019 10am to 12.30pm
Sunday 24 February 2019


10am to 4pm Snowdrop Sunday (open 1pm to 3pm)
Monday 25 February 2019 10am to 12.30pm
Thursday 28 February 2019 10am to 12.30pm
Monday 4 March 2019 10am to 12.30pm
Thursday 7 March 2019
10am to 12.30pm
Sunday 10 March 2019 10am to 3pm
Monday 11 March 2019
10am to 12.30pm
Thursday 14 March 2019 10am to 12.30pm
Monday 18 March 2019 10am to 12.30pm
Thursday 21 March 2019 10am to 12.30pm
Sunday 24 March 2019
10am to 3pm
Monday 25 March 2019 10am to 12.30pm
Thursday 28 March 2019 10am to 12.30pm
Monday 1 April 2019
10am to 12.30pm
Thursday 4 April 2019 10am to 12.30pm
Sunday 7 April 2019 10am to 3pm
Monday 8 April 2019 10am to 12.30pm
Thursday 11 April 2019 10am to 12.30pm
Monday 15 April 2019 10am to 12.30pm
Thursday 18 April 2019 10am to 12.30pm
Monday 22 April 2019 10am to 4pm Easter Monday event (open 1pm to 3.30pm)
Thursday 25 April 2019 10am to 12.30pm
Monday 29 April 2019 10am to 12.30pm

Thursday 2 May 2019
10am to 12.30pm
Sunday 5 May 2019 10am to 3pm
Monday 6 May 2019 10am to 12.30pm NB Bank holiday so session may be cancelled
Thursday 9 May 2019 10am to 12.30pm
Monday 13 May 2019 10am to 12.30pm
Thursday 16 May 2019 10am to 12.30pm
Sunday 19 May 2019
10am to 3pm
Monday 20 May 2019 10am to 12.30pm
Thursday 23 May 2019 10am to 12.30pm
Monday 26 May 2019 10am to 12.30pm NB Bank holiday so session may be cancelled
Thursday 30 May 2019 10am to 12.30pm
Sunday 2 June 2019
10am to 3pm
Monday 3 June 2019 10am to 12.30pm
Thursday 6 June 2019 10am to 12.30pm
Monday 10 June 2019 10am to 12.30pm
Thursday 13 June 2019 10am to 12.30pm Also YGT visit 9am to 1pm
Saturday 15 June 2019
8am to 5pm Priory Pageant (open 10am to 4pm)
Monday 17 June 2019 10am to 12.30pm
Thursday 20 June 2019 10am to 12.30pm
Monday 24 June 2019 10am to 12.30pm
Thursday 27 June 2019 10am to 12.30pm