Volunteer on the priory flower borders

We have been looking after the flower borders in Gisborough Priory since 2004. As well as developing a medieval herb border and garden, we have replanted the flower borders along the walls and added colourful displays to the tubs around the priory hut.

There is always plenty to do to keep everything looking at its best. And it’s lovely when visitors compliment us on the planting.

If you are interested in helping us, why not come along to one of the sessions listed below to find out more.

Please wear suitable clothing and footwear for working outside. Bring your own gardening gloves if you have some. Bring a drink and/or snack to have in the break. Tools will be provided.

You can find a map showing where we meet for our work sessions here. 

On arrival, report to a volunteer supervisor.  They will show you around and you can meet other volunteers and find out more about the kind of work that we do.

You can phone us to find out more on 07391351757. Or fill in this volunteer form and we will contact you.

Unless otherwise specified, the sessions listed below will be volunteer work outdoors on the flower borders in Gisborough Priory as well as in the woodland gardens. You are welcome to come to any session, for all or part of the time.

Please note that sessions may be cancelled due to bad weather or other circumstances beyond our control.

DateTimeOther details
Sunday 3 November 201910am to 3pm
Monday 4 November 201910am to 12.30pm
Thursday 7 November 201910am to 12.30pm
Monday 11 November 201910am to 12.30pm
Thursday 14 November 2019 10am to 12.30pm
Sunday 17 November 201910am to 3pm
Monday 18 November 201910am to 12.30pm
Thursday 21 November 201910am to 12.30pm
Monday 25 November 201910am to 12.30pm
Thursday 28 November 201910am to 12.30pm
Sunday 1 December 201910am to 3pm
Monday 2 December 201910am to 12.30pm
Thursday 5 December 201910am to 12.30pm
Monday 9 December 201910am to 12.30pm
Thursday 12 December 201910am to 12.30pm
Sunday 15 December 201910am to 3pm
Monday 6 January 202010am to 12.30pm
Thursday 9 January 202010am to 12.30pm
Sunday 12 January 202010am to 3pm
Monday 13 January 202010am to 12.30pm
Thursday 16 January 202010am to 12.30pm
Monday 20 January 202010am to 12.30pm
Thursday 23 January 201810am to 12.30pm
Sunday 26 January 202010am to 3pm
Monday 27 January 202010am to 12.30pm
Thursday 30 January 202010am to 12.30pm
Monday 3 February 202010am to 12.30pm
Thursday 6 February 202010am to 12.30pm
Sunday 9 February 2020 10am to 3pm
Monday 10 February 202010am to 12.30pm
Thursday 13 February 202010am to 12.30pm
Monday 17 February 202010am to 12.30pm
Thursday 20 February 202010am to 12.30pm
Sunday 23 February 202010am to 4pmSnowdrop Sunday (open 1pm to 3pm)
Monday 24 February 202010am to 12.30pm
Thursday 27 February 2020 10am to 12.30pm
Monday 2 March 202010am to 12.30pm
Thursday 5 March 202010am to 12.30pm
Sunday 8 March 202010am to 3pm
Monday 9 March 202010am to 12.30pm
Thursday 12 March 202010am to 12.30pm
Monday 16 March 202010am to 12.30pm
Thursday 19 March 202010am to 12.30pm
Sunday 22 March 202010am to 3pm
Monday 23 March 202010am to 12.30pm
Thursday 27 March 202010am to 12.30pm
Monday 30 March 202010am to 12.30pm