Guided Tours 2021

Our popular guided tours return this summer with Sue Marlborough and John Webb joining Steve Jones, Pam Rayment  and Christine Clarke as tour guides, which means we can offer more tours than before.

New for this year are garden tours which focus on the woodland gardens.  Although tours have always featured the gardens, the focus has been on the Priory. However, as this year the Heritage Open Days theme is ‘Edible Britain’, we are offering tours focusing on the woodland over the Heritage Open Days.

Tours will take place on:

  • Thursday 22 July
  • Thursday 5th August
  • Thursday 12th August
  • Thursday 19th August
  • Sunday 29th August
  • Monday 30th August
  • Thursday 2nd September
  • Saturday 11th September (Heritage Open Day)
  • Sunday 19th September (Heritage Open Day)
  • Thursday 30th September
  • Thursday 14th October
  • Sunday 24th October

Guided tours start at 2:00pm; although we have not yet decided on the time for the Heritage Open Day tours.
Tour groups are limited to 12 people, on a first come first save basis.

Tours are free however donations are welcome.

Private group tours by arrangement, contact enquires@gisboroughprioryproject.org.uk for more information.

We also recommend the self guided tour in the English Heritage Guidebook. You can buy a copy from the custodian at only £3.50.